Let it be Christmas

This is my favorite time of the year – hands down, no question! I love the decorations, the time spent with family, the coziness, the (usually) cold weather, and celebrating Jesus’ birthday. Last night we opened gifts with the children. ‘Twas so much fun…the boys didn’t really care a stitch about opening their gifts, B wanted their tractors instead of her doll, R wanted her doll instead of his tractor, then she wanted both…we laughed and had a wonderful time in front of the crackling fireplace. Then, THEN I opened my present from Sheldon. I got a new camera (cue angel choir). I spent the rest of the evening playing with my new toy – oh, what fun it is to ride in a one-horse open sleigh play with a Kodak Z990! All of my digital camera life I’ve had a leetle teensy camera card. So, you needed to remember to download the pics or quickly delete a few to take some more. Now I’ve got a bigger one and can take around 800 before needing to download. Ahhh, I was so surprised. My little idea of what it might be was a Willow Tree Nativity (although I want one of them sometime too!) Now I need to take a photog course so I can make use of the potential!

Today we were going to open gifts. Oh, well. We were too excited to see the children and each other enjoy them. Today we will eat our HUGE turkey who is making the house smell delish even as I type. I’m still trying to figure out how to bake my date pudding with Tommy taking up the whole oven. ??? Guess I shouldn’t have waited to do everything today.

Merry Christmas!

4 thoughts on “Let it be Christmas

  1. Sounds interesting, Twylene! Glad you’re enjoying family time! I hope to enjoy some family time tonight and then again on Monday… 🙂 Have a blessed Christmas! Lisa

Leave a Reply

