My Other Family

We just spent almost a whole week living in the same house as all my in-laws. To some this would sound like a nightmare. I’m so thankful that I can say it was tons of fun! I wish I could post pics of my adorable children playing with my almost-as-cute nieces and nephews! πŸ™‚ I wish I could explain how we sisters laughed until we cried over Michelle’s silly thought (that took several tries to tell us since we were all laughing so hard.) It was such fun to eat yummy food, play great games, see New 4 You (finally), have our Christmas, and just be together. I am so blessed that my husband’s family is also my family! Wish the next time was soon!

And now it’s back to normal life. It does feel good to be in our own house, sleep in our bed, and do my own little mundane chores. Each of my children had their version of a delighted little sigh when we laid them in their beds yesterday morning at 6. They did super good on our 15-hour ride home, but our little brick rancher never looked better! And then my sweet hubby spent all day doing my laundry for me while I unpacked, put away, and picked up amid the chaos that is our family. πŸ™‚ He even made supper. What a blessed wife I am!

One thought on “My Other Family

  1. Oh that was so much fun!! I seriously do NOT know where that thought came from! it’s almost embarrassing! πŸ™‚ So glad your children traveled good… I know exactly what you mean about being back in your own house!! Love you all…

Leave a Reply

