Forgive as you have been forgiven

I’ve been thinking I need to update here again, however, I want each post to be from my heart – not just something I conjure up to fill cyberspace.

Today I got another glimpse of why Jesus told us to become as little children to enter the Kingdom of Heaven…

I have a little boy who especially knows how to push buttons to make this mommy lose her cool. Yes, sometimes (more often than I wish) that happens. So, today I was at that place I wish I’d never go and needed to apologize for unkind words and (gulp, feeling vulnerable here) some discipline that took place in anger.

Big blue eyes looked into big brown ones full of tears as I said, “I’m so sorry Mommy got angry! I love you so much! Will you forgive me?” And the tears spilled over as he took my face in his hands and said, “Yes! I so glad you my mommy!”

And that’s how I want to forgive, because that’s how I’ve been forgiven

Leave a Reply

